“Stretching” Myself Thin?

Posted on

For the past few days I have been really slacking on my stretching routine.  This is partly due to me not having much back pain, which is a side effect of my not playing any basketball lately.  I have not felt like I have the time to go to the gym and hit the courts (I am somewhat stressed but certainly lying to myself) and so I have not put as much strain on my back.  Also, I have been experiencing some knee inflammation, further deterring me from such a joint pounding game.  However, both of these conditions should be temporary (I am getting into a PT appointment soon), so I think it is important to stay regimented with my stretching and keep up my core work so that I can hop right back in without hurting myself.  I will strive to regain and improve my self control, sensei.

Leave a comment